How to Explore the Cornucopia of Reading with Apps

Rejoice; for the first time in years, I am giddy and delighted that I can actually dive in and enjoy a mystery story.

Yep; the twists and turns in every page. The incredible highs and disastrous lows. Dastardly deeds of the trickery and perception. A lovable loser with all of his warts exposed and a girlfriend that maybe, sort of, somewhat, once in a while, supposedly, is a little bit infatuated with the main character although she won’t deny that.

The Average Joe
Seems very obvious to the average Joe as far as all the reading for pleasure unless someone, oh, let’s say, me, acquired aphasia, a language disorder that affect the processing of my brain after a massive stroke. You seem, for me, after my injury, sometimes, it will take me a long, long, long time to synthesize complex information in a quick and efficient results.

But fortunately, again with ingenuity and technology, I discovered the free app called OverDrive. In particular, “with OverDrive, you can borrow and enjoy free eBooks, audiobooks, and more from your library or school’s digital collection. All you need to get started is an internet connection, a library card or student ID.”

Yahoo! Audiobook, huh? Got it!

Explore the Cornucopia
So now, using my audiobook on my iPad or iPhone, I am ravishing the chapters of my book with frivolous joy and complete satisfaction. It’s almost like a weight has been lifted because I am free to unshackle the constraints that are plagued me for so many years regarding that issue of aphasia. Instead of struggling with reading a book, I will listen intently and open the mind with no hesitation.

Unhooked and free to explore the cornucopia of the different authors that I am eager to plunging it with this new adoption, I am glowing with glee. It is akin to a student loan’s for so many years and then, suddenly, all of the payments have been completed and, for the first time, you feel relieved and confident.

It’s a rush, trust me.

Old-fashioned Initiative
For all of us, good, old-fashioned initiative can achieve fascinating results, but only if we get the first piece rolling. Tried this device on your computer today; I think you’ll be very impressed!

Now back to whodunit…

Let's chat, shall we? Join the discussion...

