4 Rock Solid Examples To Improve Your Lively Content Today

Groggy and a little bit bored several days ago, I was surfing the Internet, looking for more insightful and intriguing articles that, maybe, eventually, will grab an idea or insight that I can seize, mold and write about for upcoming posts.

You know, the unspecified trickle of a nugget in my mind at the beginning but, overtime, are so unusual or captivating or thoughtful-provoking for you, the readers (yea,) that I take hold suddenly and start to compose down with abandon.

Entice The People

But we know, when pull comes to shove, the best way to approach any situation or observation to entice people to continue reading our stories, articles or blogs is real life experiences and research. I realize that my core DNA to writing meaningful and significant details that I scribble down each time.

Here are some examples of what I do in my crystallization that may be extremely helpful to you as well. This includes:

1. Squarely Focus on My Values
In “About Herb,” I described only five influential connections that consistently use and define what the direction of my blog is, and in particular, the design of leadership, productivity, salesmanship, adaptability and humor. That way, the reader will follow my post with veracity and excitement and most of all, if he or she is not interested in my articles, then we are probably not the right fit in my opinion. Not everyone in the world is going to like my blog and vice versa. As I always say, slow and steady wins the race…

2. Wowing with One or Two Powerful A-ha Moments
Almost like an actor, my stories usually have one or two strong conclusions that, like Arsenio Hall, a late night TV show years ago, would just say, “Mmmmmmmmm,” with his chin back-and-forth. No one, especially you and I, want the readers to fell bored, uninterested or apathetic. Gives them something to chew about; something to grit teeth on or make them laugh or empathize with what we are describing in detail. They will come back time and time again because we show them unique and practical advice.

3. In and Out
Maybe it’s just my thought-process, I want my posts to be short, robust and wrap it up rapidly when I am dictating a story. Maybe it’s because I suffered my stroke so long ago an acquired aphasia, a language disorder that affects the processing of my brain, so, it takes me more time than the average bear.  The average reader is quite, incredibly, extraordinarily busy and they don’t have the time or resources to hang in there, but I think that the art of brevity is always a fresh solution in any circumstances.

4. Consistency is My Ally
When I was in sales, one of my mentors always said that being consistent is both challenging yet very rewarding. Almost like a faucet who is dripping quite slowly, my guru always indicated that the readers will appreciate my style with more trust and adoration over the long run; consistency is my ally. So like a master and an apprentice, I took this person’s opinion with remarkable success.

High Alert
I applaud the fact that you are reading my story today because that means that you are processing that information effectively and your juices are on high alert. Good for you!

Now, write it down…

Let's chat, shall we? Join the discussion...

