Unbelievable Headaches Will Lead You to Success Triumphs

Dog hangover headache

Sleeping so peacefully, I woke up in the middle of the night around 4:30 AM and, to my chagrin, I had a huge headache in the middle of my skull. Probably because I didn’t have enough caffeine, a reaction to not having enough ice tea (I don’t drink coffee,) no matter what the cause, I was in a lot of pain.

So, I had two Tylenol and was trying to relax and calm down to this unsettling circumstances. As I was thinking, I remember when I was working in sales and consulting, that from time to time, I was definitely not at my peak performance, if you get my drift.

Not on All Cylinders
We all get cranky or frustrated or, to be frank, confused when we are not feeling our best. Our minds wander because, even though we are trying to complete a project or analyze an important idea, but in the back of our minds, we are not on all cylinders.

Hence, how can we go further to accomplish all that we have to do for this day knowing that we are all dragging our feet because we are not feeling in tiptop shape?

Counterproductive Advice, But…
Two words: go home. I know that this is sort of the counterproductive advice, especially here in the United States because everyone works 95 hours a week, but sometimes we have to

  • just reset
  • let go and
  • begin again with earnest tomorrow.

Tough and determined, it is better to release today’s frustration and renew with energy tomorrow. Hard words, I know, but in the long run, it’s a logical sense, don’t we agree?

Now, where’s my fuzzy slippers, anyway?

Let's chat, shall we? Join the discussion...

