Oy! Caring Out Mistakes the Right Way

image

True confession: I make about, well, let’s say, 1001 mistakes every single day in my communication, pronunciation or vagueness.

Forget the fact that I have aphasia, a language disorder that affects the processing of my brain after my stroke, it’s still irks quite a bit. My inability to broadcast my stories at crucial times drives me insane. Oy!

However, instead of all mopey and irritated, I bottle up that energy of expression to make the next day even more stronger, precise and clearer in my pursuit of not perfection, but clarity.

As always, in any situation, it is trying ones hardest, (even for a lifetime,) that so fulfilling if one succeeds.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. So true, Herb! Try and try again. It’s the only way!

Let's chat, shall we? Join the discussion...

