Like a Mirror

image

Over the last several days, people have been very complementary on my blog, Unmistakably Herb, and the posts that I write. That is very thoughtful of you and I appreciate that wholeheartedly. I am honored.

Going deeper, these individuals think of me as inspirational, meaningful and have insights in the way that I approach dealing with not only my stroke and aphasia, but my outlook overall. Kind words, once again, but, I think of it and different aspects.

As a matter of fact, I looked up the word “inspirational” one day. What I found out from Merriam-Webster is:

  • something that makes someone want to do something or that gives someone an idea about what to do or create
  • a person, place, experience, etc., that makes someone want to do or create something
  • a good idea

Terrific, I said, but I like to ask you the same question; are you inspirational? Do you have the guts, the determination and wherewithal to achieve your goals and dreams? Like a mirror, I am asking you the same questions that I deal with every single day.

Will you, (yes, I am talking to you,) have the charisma and fortitude to go forward, even if you have some chinks in the armor, so to speak. To be inspired, in my opinion, is to always go further, to always go farther and to bring “fire” each and every day.

Inspirational is everyone that has a desire to go beyond the mundane to achieve greater planes if you are strong and resilient. Ready for the challenge?

Let’s go…

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Yes Herb, I do find your blog very inspirational and I am thankful I stumbled upon it in the last year. And in seeing as you asked – I have been writing my blog as an outlet for many things I am interested in and in the hopes that it might be inspiring to others. We never stop growing. Every day presents so many opportunities to learn and grow and I know I too often miss many because I don’t pay attention. I am grateful for you and others and the reminders to step up, step out, live – and be a blessing to as many people as I can along the way.

Let's chat, shall we? Join the discussion...

