Focus on 6 Reasons Emotions Are So Powerful

Stones

An old saying, “a picture is worth a thousand words,” is both route, but entirely true. In particular, I will give you an example of what I am talking about:

The Sentiment of the Artist
Long time ago, and I don’t know where or when, but I bought a picture that I enjoy. The artist is Elizabeth Howoritz and the title was called “Home Remedies IV.” In particular, it is a small picture; in the background is white clouds and blue skies. In the forefront, there are six jars of different length and width and, moreover, it has different flavors or, to be frank, emotions, for appeal. Finally, there are names for each jar that show feelings of the sentiment of the artist.

Stunning Realization
For me, it was a stunning realization how similar the artist were right on track to my own aspects as well. Markedly, the picture entails the following similarities of what the jars mean to me. This included:

  • Goodness (a medium jar, it is like a halo with stars, like a clock, all around the edges) – honest and upfront, I always put my best foot forward and help other people when I can
  • Peace and Quiet (the smallest of the jar, it is a little sailboats, all white, all going the same direction) – even myself I am introspective sometimes, so it’s very peaceful and serene. At the same time, because it is the smallest jar, the tranquility is far too fleeting
  • Luck (another medium jar, it has four-leaf clovers all over the place) – I don’t want to go overboard, but in some senses, I am very fortunate that my life, especially after my stroke, was very fortuitous
  • Second Chance (also a medium jar, it has the number two in different colors and fonts) – probably my favorite emotion of happiness,  because it has so many opportunities in both what I was trying to accomplish, what I am doing right now and what I will do in the future regarding my life
  • Courage (a large jar, it has a metal of honor like an award) – even when the chips are down, have the fortitude and determination to go forward whether it’s in business or personal
  • True Grit (largest jars, it’s almost like around brown wheat, very fine) – tried and true, make sure that you have consistency and a little bit of the stubbornness each day

So, I look at this picture, from time to time, and a plethora of inputs wave over me. I guess that’s what it is: thought…

Let's chat, shall we? Join the discussion...

